Show/Hide

                                        AFTER HOURS EMERGENCY WATER/SEWER UTILITY CALLS, CALL (850) 233-5050                                 

               In an effort to provide the utmost standard for our visitors, the City of Panama City Beach would like to provide clarity and understanding of the requirements for vacation rental properties in Panama City Beach. Below, we have listed several national, state and local regulations that you will find helpful for your rental property. Click here to see the notice.

 

 

To find out more detail about your Stormwater Assessment click here

 

 
blue1 For Flag Warning System Click Here

 

 

Engineering

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

ABOUT US 

The role of Engineering is to provide technical and logistical support to all City departments and enterprises.  Work includes performing or contracting for services such as surveying, engineering design, construction inspection, and project administration (including contract and grant management services).  Engineering’s primary objective is to upgrade existing public infrastructure, provide new infrastructure improvements consisting of transportation, stormwater, multi-use trail systems, and to regulate development of similar facilities in private ownership projects through an extensive plan review and inspection process.  Engineering also strives to maximize right-of-way construction compliance with the City Codes and assist other departments and the public in properly addressing local, state, and federal requirements relating to most types of development.

PROJECT SUBMITTAL REQUIREMENTS

Plans for the Public Works Engineering Department must be separated with each department bound together by a rubber band: i.e. Utility Department Plans & all required paperwork bound together, Public Works Department Stormwater Plans & all required paperwork bound together.

Stormwater submittals must include the following:

Site/Stormwater Check List

Stormwater Drainage Calculations - 2 copies (for projects within City limits)

Initial Set of Plans - A minimum of three (3) full-size (24" x 36" or 22" x 34" ) sets of complete signed and sealed engineered Plans.

CD/DVD or flash drive with complete stormwater report and model data in ICPR (pdf, icpr)

Project Re-submittal requires three (3) sets of plans

Project Specific Permits - During Engineering Plan review, Engineering Division will advise Project Engineer of other letter (s) of permission or permits from adjacent property owners and/or other public agencies (FDOT, FEMA, etc.) are required.  Such documents include cross-access/drainage easements, FEMA CLOMR and LOMR, and FDOT access and crossing permits.  Determination will be made at initial review if project will be required to be incorporated into the City's Stormwater Model for analysis prior to Final Approval.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

To view a form or a document, please click on the name: 

Engineering staff Contact Information:

Kelly Jenkins, P. E., City Engineer - kjenkins@pcbgov.com
Kathy Younce, E. I. - kyounce@pcbgov.com
Mike Sparks, Cad Technician - msparks@pcbgov.com
Lance Shewman, Cad Technician - lshewman@pcbgov.com
Don Churchwell, Inspector - dchurchwell@pcbgov.com
Sheryl Woodcock, Administrative Assistant - swoodcock@pcbgov.com 

Phone: (850) 233-5100, ext. 2400  
Fax: (850)-233-5116